Objects by Design Forums Here you can view your subscribed threads, work with private messages and edit your profile and preferences Registration is free! Calendar Find other members Frequently Asked Questions Search Home  
Objects by Design Forums : Powered by vBulletin version 2.3.5 Objects by Design Forums > Main Forums > UML Certification > Passed with 91%
  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Thread Post New Thread    Post A Reply
elangovan

Thumbs up Passed with 91%

Dear All,

I am very happy to inform you that I passed IBM Test 486 with 91% . I sincerely thank everyone who helped me to achieve this. I will stick to this group and help people who are going to take the test in future.

Split up:
Development Process - 86%
Requirement Modeling - 90%
Architecture - 86%
Static Modeling - 100%
Dynamic Modeling - 92%
Dev & Impl Tech.. - 86%

Preparation:
I have 3+ years experience in C++ & OOAD. I was developing Telecom & Networking applications. The real world experienced helped me a lot in test preparation. Also, the test helped me to improve my methodology that I use in developing real world applications. It is a WIN-WIN situation .

I read Larman, Fowler and GoF books. Took Bala's & cfw's test. The tips provided by Whizlabs helped in last minute revision.

I used Whizlabs OOAD simulator. Thanks Whizlabs for creating wonderful software to guide me to success in this test.

Friends who are preparing for the exam, please let me know if you need any more information.

Kind Regards,
Elango

Report this post to a moderator | IP: Logged

Old Post 07-13-2003 12:01 PM
elangovan is offline Click Here to See the Profile for elangovan Click here to Send elangovan a Private Message Find more posts by elangovan Add elangovan to your buddy list Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
jayadev

Congratulations. That was an excellent score.

Can you please provide info on the case studies you prepared for the test.

Old Post 07-14-2003 06:02 PM