Objects by Design Forums
Show 15 posts from this thread on one page

Objects by Design Forums (http://forums.objectsbydesign.com/index.php)
- Object-Oriented Design and Patterns (http://forums.objectsbydesign.com/forumdisplay.php?forumid=14)
-- OO Technique opinion requested (http://forums.objectsbydesign.com/showthread.php?threadid=777)

Posted by replaceafill on 03-11-2003 12:58 PM:

OO Technique opinion requested

Hello everybody.

I'm not very experienced in the OO world (I've read some things about it in the web, but I don't have a formal education).

I don't have access to good books about this topic (we're very poor here in El Salvador), so my only way to get information is the web and its kindness.

I need an easy and well defined methodology for OO development in order to develop a library system.

According to what I've read, OO development is divided in analysis, design and implementation. Correct me here, please.

I think that any methodology for OO development it must have these elements. I've read that some techniques are stronger in analysis but weak in design and vice versa.

What methodology do you suggets for a newbie to learn OO development and at the same time be a good (balanced in analysis and design) methodology?

If you can send me some link to useful information, I'd be grateful.

Thanks for any answer.

Douglas.

PS: Sorry about my english.

Posted by nalla on 08-31-2003 08:06 PM:

Try this technique:

http://www.mycgiserver.com/~nsenthi...ondbdesign.html

Nalla

Posted by ipreuss on 08-31-2003 11:27 PM:

Re: OO Technique opinion requested

quote:
Originally posted by replaceafill
According to what I've read, OO development is divided in analysis, design and implementation. Correct me here, please.

That's not specific to OO - you always do this. You always need to understand the problem (analysis), decide about what the solution should look like (design) and build the solution (implementation).